Author: Jill Shalvis


Jan 23

Review * Accidentally on Purpose by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 0 ★★★★★

I received this book for free from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * Accidentally on Purpose by Jill ShalvisAccidentally on Purpose by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #3
Published by Avon on January 24, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eARC
Source: Edelweiss
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
There’s no such thing as a little in love…

Elle Wheaten’s priorities: friends, career, and kick-ass shoes. Then there’s the muscular wall of stubbornness that’s security expert Archer Hunt—who comes before everything else. No point in telling Mr. “Feels-Free Zone” that, though. Elle will just see other men until she gets over Archer . . . which should only take a lifetime . . .

There’s no such thing as a little in lust…

Archer’s wanted the best for Elle ever since he sacrificed his law-enforcement career to save her. But now that she’s earned happiness and success, Archer just wants Elle 24/7. Their chemistry could start the next San Francisco Earthquake, and Archer doesn’t want to be responsible for the damage. The alternative? Watch her go out with guys who aren’t him . . .

There is such a thing as…

As far as Archer’s concerned, nobody is good enough for Elle. But when he sets out to prove it by sabotaging her dates, she gets mad—and things get hot as hell. Now Archer has a new mission: prove to Elle that her perfect man has been here all along…

What I Thought…

• The tension between Elle and Archer ran high throughout the entire story. I loved how their backstory unfolded, it was just woven into the story, a little bit here, a little bit there until finally you knew what happened. To me that felt like such a natural way for the reader to find out the details, as they were remembering it, rather than just being told all the things.

• Sometimes Archer drove me crazy, but in the end he won me over. I get his need to want to protect Elle, but c’mon! That is generally not liked by anyone so he should not have been surprised to see that blow up in his face (more than once lol).

• Elle also had a fierce need to be independent. She’s worked hard to be that way, but sometimes you have to learn to accept help and Elle had a hard time with that.

• While Elle and Archer have a past, it’s a bit different from those typically featured in contemporary romances. It was nice to see what happened, how it shaped them, and how they came back together in the present.

• As always I enjoyed getting to know more of the characters, including Spence who I found adorable and hilarious and I can’t wait for him to get his own book. I really want him to get his own HEA. He needs it. I also enjoyed the reappearance of characters I’ve already met, and seeing what they’re up to.

• I wish that there was a bit more of Elle’s sister, but I also feel like she should get her own book (maybe with Spence???) so I’m ok with there not being more there if there is more of her in the future.

Overall another great addition to the Heartbreak Bay Series and one I would highly recommend!

Kimberly


Jun 29

Review * Second Chance Summer by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 0 ★★★½

I received this book for free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * Second Chance Summer by Jill ShalvisSecond Chance Summer by Jill Shalvis
Series: Cedar Ridge #1
Published by Grand Central on June 30, 2015
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 368
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Add to: Goodreads
three-half-stars
Cedar Ridge, Colorado, is famous for crisp mountain air, clear blue skies, and pine-scented breezes. And it's the last place Lily Danville wants to be. But she needs a job, and there's an opening at the hottest resort in her hometown. What has her concerned is the other hot property in Cedar Ridge: Aidan Kincaid-firefighter, rescue worker, and heartbreaker. She never could resist that devastating smile . . .

The Kincaid brothers are as rough and rugged as the Rocky Mountains they call home. Aidan has always done things his own way, by his own rules. And never has he regretted anything more than letting Lily walk out of his life ten years ago. If anyone has ever been in need of rescuing, she has. What she needs more than anything are long hikes, slow dances, and sizzling kisses. But that can only happen if he can get her to give Cedar Ridge-and this bad boy-a second chance . . .

What I Thought…

• Jill Shalvis is one of my all time favorite authors. I love her small town settings and  swoon worthy guys. Second Chance Summer is the first in a new series and I’m excited to see what this small town in Colorado has to offer.

• Lily took awhile to come around to. She’s returning to Cedar Ridge with her tail between her legs and Cedar ridge holds some bad memories for her. She didn’t completely deal with her bad memories, which I appreciate as not everything can be fixed all at one time.

• Aidan was so easy to like. He was funny, has a great relationship with his family (especially his brothers) but he’s not so over the top perfect either.

• Lily and Aidan did not have a previous relationship, however they do have a connection, which is party complicated by what happened to Lily years ago before she first left Cedar Ridge. I liked how that prior connection brings them together as well as holds them back a bit.

• As always with a Shalvis book the side characters are key. I loved Lily’s friend, he gives her a job, which makes him awesome. He is also just plain hilarious. Aidan’s brothers were also a lot of fun, as was his sister-in-law Penny (she was by far my favorite).

• There were some parts that were a bit over the top (Aidan’s three jobs for one), but I enjoyed the story enough that it didn’t bother me. And truthfully, I don’t often let those things bother me anyway.

• While I enjoyed Second Chance Summer a lot, it didn’t quite leave me with the same feelings that the Lucky Harbor books did, but I’m not sure it’s really fair to compare them.

Overall If you have liked any of Jill Shalvis’ other books or enjoy contemporary romances than Second Chance Summer is for you.

Kimberly


Oct 20

Review * One in a Million by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 0 ★★★★★

I received this book for free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * One in a Million by Jill ShalvisOne in a Million by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #12
Published by Grand Central on November 14, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 368
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Also in this series: Lucky in Love, It Had To Be You, Once in a Lifetime, It's In His Kiss, He's So Fine
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
As the brains behind wedding site TyingTheKnot.com, Callie sees it all: from the ring to the dress, the smiles . . . to the tears. It's that last part that keeps her single and not looking. Getting left at the altar will do that to a girl. But when Callie returns to her old hometown, she finds that her sweet high school crush is sexier than ever. And he makes it hard to remember why she's sworn off love . . .

Tanner is a deep-sea diver with a wild, adrenaline-junkie past—and now his teenage son is back in his life. How can Tanner be a role model when he's still paying for his own mistakes? It's hard enough that gorgeous Callie has appeared in town like a beautiful dream, challenging his best-laid plans to keep his heart on lockdown. Though there's something about being around her again that makes him feel like he can be the man she—and his son—deserve. Little Lucky Harbor holds their past; can it hold a beautiful new future?

What I Thought…

I was a little nervous heading into One in a Million. It’s the last book in a favorite series and there is always the potential that it could go way wrong. Thankfully I am happy to say that One in a Million hit the mark! The only thing that was missing for me is that I would have liked to have see all the characters from previous books pop up, but with 11 previous books I realize that is a lot to hope for!

I really enjoyed Callie and Tanner’s story. Tanner has a lot of history behind him. The accident. His teenage son. His divorce. He’s a little messed up in the head about some of it and has a bit of a “do-right” complex. My favorite part of Tanner was seeing him connect with his teenage son, Troy. who isn’t really interested in connecting. Troy was a welcome addition to Lucky Harbor.

Callie is up in Lucky Harbor to check on her grandmother, who just happens to be the infamous Lucille, matchmaker extraordinaire. Lucille is a handful, but she’s not crazy, but Callie just doesn’t have it in her to leave. She’s determined never to love again after she got dumped at the alter, and seeing her now married ex with his wife throws her life into a tailspin.

I enjoyed watching Callie and Tanner come together… and apart… and together. I especially loved that Troy was part of that, he wasn’t just there to be there.

Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor series has been one of my favorites for a long time. I love the small town setting and it’s quirks. I love Lucille and how everyone knows everyone. While I’m sure there are more characters that Shalvis could create and set in Lucky Harbor and I am sad to say goodbye, I do feel that this is the right time for the series to end. I know that new characters could easily be created and histories established, but that can be done anywhere! I feel that Lucky Harbor has been fully explored and I am eager to see what else Shalvis will be writing. Plus, I can always revist with a reread!

I loved One in a Million and I absolutely adore the Lucky Harbor series and I would recommend them to just about anyone!

Kimberly


Sep 30

Review * He’s So Fine by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 0 ★★★★★

I received this book for free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * He’s So Fine by Jill ShalvisHe's So Fine by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #11
Published by Grand Central on September 30, 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 368
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Also in this series: Lucky in Love, It Had To Be You, Once in a Lifetime, It's In His Kiss, One in a Million
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
For Olivia Bentley, Lucky Harbor is more than the town where she runs her new vintage shop. It's the place where folks are friendly to strangers-and nobody knows her real name. Olivia does a good job of keeping her past buried, not getting too cozy with anyone . . . until she sees a man drowning. Suddenly she's rushing into the surf, getting up close and personal with the hottest guy she's ever laid hands on.

Charter boat captain Cole Donovan has no problem with a gorgeous woman throwing her arms around his neck in an effort to "save" him. In fact, he'd like to spend a lot more time skin-to-skin with Olivia. He's just not expecting that real trouble is about to come her way. Will it bring her deeper into Cole's heart, or will it be the end of Olivia's days in little Lucky Harbor?

What I Thought…

• In the last book, It’s In His Kiss we meet Sam, Cole and Tanner, and Cole is the main guy here. He was the one that I was most excited about and I’m happy to report that I wasn’t disappointed.

• Sam, Cole and Tanner’s friend Gil died in an accident a few years ago and Cole took it the hardest, and you find out why in He’s So Fine. I liked how this was done, and how Cole was working through his issues. Cole has a great relationship with his friends and family and I enjoyed his interactions with his sisters (he calls them the coven lol). Despite the fact that he is still dealing with Gil’s death he is still funny.

• Olivia isn’t my favorite girl in the series, (at this point it’s hard to pick favorites) but I liked her a lot. She is running from her past, but not for the typical reason that we often see in books. You get little glimpses into her past and it’s easy to understand why she didn’t want or need that life anymore. Olivia is pretty insecure and is constantly worried about her past coming up and ruining her happy life in Lucky Harbor.

• Olivia and Cole were super cute together. They have an interesting meeting that turns a little bit awkward and sets Cole up for a lot of ribbing from his friends. I enjoyed Cole’s pursuit of Olivia and how she ends up finally giving in.

• Obviously there is a big “incident” that causes Cole and Olivia to separate for a time. Sometimes in books this annoys me because it seems so trivial but it works well in He’s So Fine. Knowing Olivia and Cole you can see how it happened and they way they worked through it made perfect sense as well.

• I had a couple of small issues with Olivia and her past and her family (who are less than awesome) but it didn’t effect my enjoyment of the book at all. There is just too much other good stuff in He’s So Fine to worry about these things.

• As with all of the other Lucky Harbor books He’s So Fine is sweet, sexy and fun, with a little bit of heartache thrown in.

Overall I absolutely adore everything about this series and I wish that Lucky Harbor was a real place because I would live there in a heartbeat!


 

He's-So-Fine-Launch-Day-Blitz

Grand Central Publishing is hosting a Giveaway for He’s So Fine!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


 

Jill Shalvis author photo_longer lengthAbout Jill Shalvis
New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s bestselling, award-winning books wherever romances are sold and visit her website for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

 

 

You can learn more about Jill at:
JillShalvis.com
Twitter @jillshalvis
Facebook.com/jillshalvis

Kimberly


Aug 11

Review * It’s In His Kiss by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 0 ★★★★★

I received this book for free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * It’s In His Kiss by Jill ShalvisIt's In His Kiss by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #10
Published by Grand Central on August 26, 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 368
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Also in this series: Lucky in Love, It Had To Be You, Once in a Lifetime, He's So Fine, One in a Million
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
Becca Thorpe has uprooted her life and escaped to the beach. Now's her chance to get away from city living, throw caution to the ocean winds, and live in the moment. Especially if the moment includes the deliciously sexy surfer she meets shortly after arriving in Lucky Harbor. Something about the dark intensity of Sam's eyes and the thrill she gets at his touch convinces her to stay awhile.

Boatbuilder and investment genius Sam Brody is a self-made man who knows how dangerous it can be to mix business and pleasure. But he can't resist offering Becca a job just to hear her laugh and have her near. Yet when her brother comes to town asking for help, will he tempt her back to her glamorous life in the city? Or do Sam and little Lucky Harbor have a chance to win Becca's heart?

What I Thought…

I don’t know how Jill Shalvis does it. This is her 10th Lucy Harbor book and each time it still feels like I’m reading something fresh and new. Shalvis takes a place I love and fills it with people that I can’t help but care about. I absolutely love how she takes troubled characters and has them work through their troubles together and separately to make things right, all while having them develop a realistic romance.

It’s In His Kiss meets all the requirements of a perfect end of summer read. A woman you could be friends with. A man you can’t help but stare at (if only the real world were populated with ultra hot guys like Lucky Harbor is). A small town where everyone knows your name (and your business). The ocean. Hot guys to look at. And some feels.

Becca is just making a “pit stop” in Lucky Harbor and looking for a temporary job that she talks Sam into giving her. She was a little more standoffish compared to other Lucky Harbor ladies, but I did like her. She’s also suffering from anxiety over performing in any type of situation. I really liked how the people of Lucky Harbor helped her with this without being obvious about it (except maybe Sam, at the end). She also has a secret that she’s dealing with that causes her to be a bit jumpy. It takes quite awhile before she finally comes clean but you could just feel the relief poor off of her once she finally let it out.

Sam’s “secret” is pretty much out in the open. His dad is a less than awesome father, always borrowing money, and when Sam was a kid he spent some time in foster care. Sam’s dealings with his father were hard. You know that he had to be that way to his father but at the same time it feels like his dad is trying to make things better and you want Sam to see that. Fortunately Becca doesn’t know how to mind her own business and stepped in a few times, despite what Sam wanted.

We also get to meet Cole, Tanner and Olivia, which promises to make the next two (and last two) Lucky Harbor books fantastic. The only thing I wished for more from It’s In His Kiss was some more cameo’s of characters from the previous books. There were a few here and there, but I always want more! And of course Lucille is still around… causing trouble on Pinterst now instead of Facebook.

Overall It’s In His Kiss is a great end of summer read and I look forward to my next two trips to Lucky Harbor!

Kimberly


Feb 06

Review * Once in a Lifetime by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 4 ★★★★★

I received this book for free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review * Once in a Lifetime by Jill ShalvisOnce in a Lifetime by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #9
Published by Grand Central on February 18, 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eARC
Source: NetGalley
Also in this series: Lucky in Love, It Had To Be You, It's In His Kiss, He's So Fine, One in a Million
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
SOMETIMES WRONG IS OH-SO-RIGHT

After a wrenching loss, Ben McDaniels tried to escape his grief by working in dangerous, war-torn places like Africa and the Middle East. Now he’s back in his hometown and face-to-face with Aubrey Wellington, the hot-as-hell woman who is trouble with a capital T. Family and friends insist she’s not the one to ease his pain, but Aubrey sparks an intense desire that gives Ben hope for the future.
Determined to right the wrongs of her past, Aubrey is working hard to make amends. But by far, the toughest challenge to her plan is sexy, brooding Ben …even though he has absolutely no idea what she’s done…

Can this unlikely couple defy the odds and win over the little town of Lucky Harbor?

What I Thought…

  • I discovered the Lucky Harbor books quite awhile ago now, but every time I hear there is a new one coming out I can’t help but get excited. They are just so cute and funny and touching and I really want to live there.
  • One of the things I love best about Lucky Harbor (other than the guys of course!) is that each book features it’s own pair of characters, but all the characters you came to know and love in the previous books are still there, hanging around. I love seeing the little glimpses into their future.
  • Aubrey is a girl I could easily be friends with. She may have her issues but I love her sense of humor, her sense of pride and she owns a bookstore so that automatically makes her awesome. She just opened the bookstore so everything isn’t wine and roses there. She is struggling to make ends meet and make changes to the layout to give the bookstore a more open, community hang out kind of feeling (which I love).
  • Aubrey is trying to right her past wrongs by trying to do good things now. She is trying so hard to make things better and I really liked that even when things didn’t always go as planned she didn’t give up. One of the wrongs she is trying to right has to do with her sister, who it is easy to take an instant dislike to given that the first time you meet her she disses the bookstore! Not cool yo! No worries though, she redeems herself, and I hope she is going to be featured in one of the Lucky Harbor books because I would love to know more about her.
  • Ben was married, but lost his wife. His method of grieving was to run away and travel the world and help design things (he is an architect) that could help a community prosper. Which is really sweet, even if he wouldn’t want to hear it. He’s come back to Lucky Harbor to stay, possibly for good.
  • There is a lot of sexual tension between Ben and Aubrey. They are trying to avoid each other but keep crossing paths and the tensions just gets better and better. Ben does something kind of devious that made me both laugh and shake my head. In real life that would have pissed me off for real, but in a book I think it’s kind of sweet. The biggest obstacle for Ben and Aubrey comes from Aubrey trying to right her wrongs. I understand why Ben was upset, and he definitely overreacted, but I can see that happening in real life so all is well.

If you are looking for a sweet and touching contemporary romance Once in a Lifetime is for you (and all the other Lucky Harbor books too)!

Kimberly


Jul 02

Review * It Had To Be You by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 8 ★★★★★

Review * It Had To Be You by Jill ShalvisIt Had To Be You by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #7
Published by Grand Central on May 28, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 368
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Also in this series: Lucky in Love, Once in a Lifetime, It's In His Kiss, He's So Fine, One in a Million
Add to: Goodreads
five-stars
Ali Winters is not having a good day. Her boyfriend left her, everyone in town thinks she's a thief, and now she's about to be kicked out of her home. Her only shot at keeping a roof over her head and clearing her name is to beg for help from a police detective who's as sexy as he is stern....

After a high-profile case goes wrong, Luke Hanover returns to his hometown for some peace and quiet. Instead he finds a bombshell brunette in a heap of trouble. As he helps Ali put her world back together, the pieces of Luke's own life finally seem to fall into place. Is this the start of a sizzling fling? Or are Luke and Ali on the brink of something big in a little town called Lucky Harbor?

What I Thought…

  • The Lucky Harbor series is by far one of my favorite series. I love the town and the characters (both central and secondary) and I wish it were a real place and that I could live there. Since it’s not real I will have to be content reading about it instead. I’ve loved all of the Lucky Harbor books, but this one is definitely my new favorite.
  • The plot of It Had To Be You is a bit ridiculous, but I often enjoy the ridiculous (when it is intended that way). Ali’s boyfriend not only breaks up with her but accuses her of theft and leaves her homeless. Luke is taking a break from being a cop and ends up helping Ali clear her name. Some of the things that happen to them may be a bit over the top, but it’s hilarious.
  • One of my favorite scenes in the book is Ali and Luke’s first meeting. These funny and awkward moments are what made the book so great for me.
  • I can totally see myself being friends with Ali. Not only is she fun, but she doesn’t let anything get her down. Rather than get all down in the dumps and mop around after she was accused of stealing she got angry and took action. She could be a bit vulnerable at times, and to fast to trust, but she didn’t take any crap from anyone either.
  • Luke was… hot. Sexy. Like pretty much every other guy in Lucky Harbor (The ratio of unbelievably attractive guys to normal guys is abnormally high in Lucky Harbor). Despite his toughness he is also nice. He’s got his own family issues going on and even though he would rather things just stay as they are he is willing to accept and make changes.
  • Teddy is Ali’s ex-boyfriend and a complete jerk. Not only was he cheating on her with… everyone it seems, but he has no qualms whatsoever about accusing her of the theft. He’s also extremely arrogant and I wanted to smack him.
  • Luke’s  grandfather lives in Lucky Harbor and is just one of the family issues that Luke is dealing with. I love crazy old grandparents and their crazy old friends. It spices things up a bit!
  • As always the romance between Luke and Ali was cute and fun. Ali is a bit more go with the flow whereas Luke was more “short term,” but you know that this is contemporary romance book so there is no worries about whether or not they will be together at the end.
  • One of the things I love about the Lucky Harbor series is when previous characters pop again and the secondary characters keep reappearing. I love the small town – everyone knows what you’re doing and is all up in you’re business feeling. (In books of course, I don’t really want everyone all up in my business for real).

If you haven’t read the Lucky Harbor series yet I highly recommend it!

Notable Quotes

“I know I might look like a ball of fluff,” she said, “but I’m not. Not even close. And the fact that I get up each morning and put a damn smile on my face is the same as… Batman putting on his cape.”
“I–”
“I’m not done. It’s… protection. It’s my shield. It’s me waving my middle finger to the world because I choose to be happy. The bottom line, Luke, is that I know what matters and what doesn’t.”

Kimberly


Nov 19

Review * Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis

Reviews 1 ★★★★

Review * Lucky in Love by Jill ShalvisLucky in Love by Jill Shalvis
Series: Lucky Harbor #4
Published by Forever on May 22, 2013
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 341
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Also in this series: It Had To Be You, Once in a Lifetime, It's In His Kiss, He's So Fine, One in a Million
Add to: Goodreads
four-stars
Mallory Quinn has had enough of playing it safe. As a nurse and devoted daughter, she takes care of everyone but herself. And as the local good girl, she's expected to date Mr. Right. But for once, she'd like to take a risk on Mr. Wrong. And who could be more wrong than Ty Garrison? The mysterious new guy in town has made it clear that he's only passing through, which suits Mallory just fine. Besides, his lean, hard body and sexy smile will give her plenty to remember once he's gone . . .
For the first time in his life, Ty can't bear to leave. Helping this sexy seductress-in-training walk on the wild side is making him desire things he shouldn?t?including leaving the military for good. As their just-for-fun fling becomes something more, Mallory and Ty wonder if they could really be this lucky in love. After all . . . anything can happen in a town called Lucky Harbor.

What I Thought…

  • I think it’s pretty much guaranteed that I will love every book in the Lucky Harbor series. I love this little small town. I love all the people in the town. I love that everyone knows everyone else’s business (though in real life I wouldn’t want them knowing mine).
  • Jill Shalvis sure knows how to weave a story and keep you wanting more. I don’t think it’s ever taken me more than 2 sittings to read her Lucky Harbor books. They flow and make you feel and are just great reads.
  • Ex-military heroes in books don’t always work for me. A lot of times the author tends to go overboard to make the über alpha and that is annoying, thankfully Ty didn’t fall into this trap. Ty was actually pretty sweet at times, without completely losing that rough edge.
  • Mallory is a little too unselfish and has always been a good girl. It was good that her friends (Amy and Grace) were around to help her remember that she has to do things for herself too, and let out her wild side. She definitely does that with Ty, cause he is not the safe choice at all.
  • The main plot is obviously Ty and Mallory. There are a few other things thrown in there, but it’s really about them finding themselves and each other. They have a lot of chemistry and sizzle between them, as well as a lot of things they have to figure out about themselves.
  • Luck in Love is a bit sexier than the first three books. There are a few steamy scenes between Ty and Mallory.
  • I missed the B&B sisters, I wish there were in this book a bit more. I fell in love with them all (especially Tara) in the first three books but there were really only a few appearances here and there

Notable Quotes

“Strength is the ability to break up a solid piece of chocolate—and then eat just one of the pieces. 

 

Kimberly